Rowing Safety Contacts

A list of all national and regional Rowing Safety Advisers

Honorary Rowing Safety Adviser

Stephen Worley

Tel: 07775 897084

Email: safety@britishrowing.org

Chair – Safety Committee

Clive Pendry

Email: clive.pendry@virgin.net

Rowing Safety Administrator

Email: clubs@britishrowing.org


Regional Rowing Safety Advisers

East Midlands

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Richard Donnor

Email: safety@eastmidlandsrowing.co.uk

Eastern

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Mark Goddard

Email: markgoddard326@gmail.com

Northern

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: John Mulholland

Email: john.rrsa@jdmulholland.plus.com

North West

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Colin Davies

Email: nwrrcsafety@gmail.com

Thames Central (London)

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Alice Jenkinson

Email: safetyadvisor@thames-rrc.org

Thames Lower (South East)

Deputy Safety Adviser: Alice Jenkinson

Email: Email: safetyadvisor@thames-rrc.org

Thames Upper (Upriver)

Deputy Safety Adviser: Roy Prosser

Email: rlprosser@btinternet.com

Thames Youth

Deputy Safety Adviser: Steve O’Connor

Email: safetyyouth@thames-rrc.org

Wessex and South East Coast

South East Coast

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Jo Johnston

Email: joaukva@googlemail.com

Wessex

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Stephen Bull

Tel: 01983 566481 Mob: 07786 034941

Email: stephencbull@googlemail.com

West

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Andy Cox

Email: angrycox@btinternet.com

West Midlands

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Chris Llewellyn

Email: c.llewellyn256@btinternet.com

Wiltshire, Avon, Gloucestershire & Somerset (WAGS)

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Clive Pendry

Tel: 01242 519750

Email: clive.pendry@virgin.net

Yorkshire

Regional Rowing Safety Adviser: Christopher Polack

Mob: 07851 019274

Email: polack759@btinternet.com


Collegiate Contacts

Cambridge University Combined Colleges

Mark Jacobs

Email: mark@cucbc.org

Oxford University Rowing Sabbatical Officer

James Lucas

Email: sabbatical@ourcs.co.uk

Durham College Rowing

Robert Almqvist

Email: dcrwater.safetyofficer@durham.ac.uk

University of London

Amber Pierce

Email: safetyulbh@gmail.com

More in this section

Further Safety Guidance

Additional guidance on safety-related topics

View Content

HRSA Monthly Report Archive

Monthly reports from British Rowing's Honorary Rowing Safety Advisor (HRSA)

View Content

RowSafe

Clubs have a responsibility to provide information, education and training about safety, and individuals have a responsibility to find out, learn, question and put this into practice.

View Content

Safety Alerts

Official Safety Alerts issued by British Rowing

View Content

Stay up to date...

widget__hero__image
Get the latest rowing news, tips, event info and updates straight to your inbox.

Sign up now!

Love Rowing

British Rowing’s charitable foundation

widget__hero__image
Love Rowing supports projects to increase the accessibility of rowing. Donate today!

Find out more